Pieces of my Christmas

As usual I celebrated Christmas together with my family. I do not like to break traditions. I once did not make it home for Christmas, and during the year that followed I felt that something had gone missing.


This year we celebrated in my Aunt's apartment. I cannot think of anyone who has a more beautiful home.


She has an incredible eye for detail.


I am always amazed that so many different things in one place can create perfect harmony instead of chaos.


As usual all of us talked and talked at the same time without listening to each other,


and we had bought too many presents again, even though we had said that we would not do it this year.




We seemed to eat all the time.


And as always we were shocked to notice that it was suddenly midnight and that we had not had the chance to play any board games this year either.


At two o'clock in the morning on Christmas Day I felt complete, and knew that I could go on for another year.


I could never spend Christmas on the Canary Islands.


Comments
Postat av: Lisa

åh va fint!!

ska visa det här för mamma sen också,hon kommer bli alldeles blöt i ögat ;)

2010-01-09 @ 18:21:24
Postat av: Sara

Jag skulle ha frågat om lov först innan jag la upp bilderna! Säg till ifall hon inte gillar att de finns här. Kram

2010-01-10 @ 00:07:39
URL: http://justdaydreaming.blogg.se/
Postat av: lisa

sålänge hon inte är med på bild så tror jag att hon bara blir glad att du tycker att hon har det fint!

2010-01-10 @ 21:02:49

Post a Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

Email: (not for publication)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0